Cherry-Evans to skipper PMs XIII v PNG


Daly Cherry-Evans has been named captain of the Prime Minister’s XIII for their annual clash against Papua New Guinea.

Coach Mal Meninga announced a 20-man squad mixed with Junior Kangaroos and Kangaroos representatives – including Jake Trbojevic, Aaron Woods, Ben Hunt, and David Klemmer – for next week’s game.

Prime Minister’s XIII team: 1. Corey Allan (Broncos), 2. Zac Lomax (Dragons), 3. Jesse Ramien (Sharks), 4. Brian Kelly (Sea Eagles), 5. Nick Cotric (Raiders), 6. Jake Clifford (Cowboys), 7. Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea Eagles), 8. David Klemmer (Bulldogs), 9. Ben Hunt (Dragons), 10. Jordan McLean (Cowboys), 11. Tyson Frizell (Dragons), 12. Tyrone Peachey (Panthers), 13. Jake Trbojevic (Sea Eagles). Bench: 14. Aaron Woods (Sharks), 15. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Panthers), 16. Matt Prior (Sharks), 17. Chad Townsend (Sharks), 18. Gehamat Shibasaki (Broncos), 19. Reece Robson (Dragons), 20. Enari Tuala (Cowboys).


Leave A Reply