Google will hold 10 global media events for the Pixel 3 series today

0

Google began to send out invitations earlier last month for the launch event of its Pixel 3 smartphone range scheduled today. The search giant later confirmed that it would host simultaneous events in London and Berlin in addition to New York City and Paris. On top of those locations, Google is expected to concurrently unveil the next-generation Pixel devices at other media events across the world.

According to a new report by Reuters, citing Google’s spokesperson Kay Oberbeck, the company will announce the Pixel 3 and Pixel 3 XL across 10 global events at the same time later today. Those locations include Tokyo and Singapore in addition to the previously mentioned cities. A recent report also suggested Google may be launching the device in India on October 22.

The unveiling will be live-streamed starting at 11am ET (8am PT). That means the announcement will happen at 4pm in London, 5pm in Paris, and 12am on October 10 in Tokyo and Singapore. You can view the event live here on Twitter.

The simultaneous worldwide events are seen as an indication that Google may be planning to expand the geographic availability of its homegrown smartphone beyond the current distribution territories. For added context, the Pixel 2 and Pixel 2 XL were initially available in six countries including the U.S., Australia, Germany, and India. However, only time will tell if that strategy will bolster the product’s market share in the face of fierce competition from Samsung and Apple.

Source: Reuters

NEXT

loading...
Share.

Leave A Reply