Melbourne Stars have elected to bowl in their BBL clash with Hobart Hurricanes at the MCG, naming legspinner Tom O’Connell to make his debut.

O’Connell has been added in place of paceman Scott Boland as the seventh-placed Stars look to turn things around after two straight losses.

The Hurricanes, who are two points clear at the top of the ladder, have added Jake Doran in place of veteran batsman Alex Doolan.

Melbourne Stars: Ben Dunk, Even Gulbis, Nick Larkin, Nic Maddinson, Seb Gotch, Dwayne Bravo, Jonathan Merlo, Liam Plunkett, Jackson Bird, Liam Bowe, Tom O’Connell.

Hobart Hurricanes: D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade, Jake Doran, Ben McDermott, George Bailey, Simon Milenko, James Faulkner, Johan Botha, Jofra Archer, Clive Rose, Riley Meredith.

Sharing is caring!