Steam sale LIVE: Steam Summer Sale 2020 launches, top PC gaming discounts revealed

0

STEAM sale fans have today seen the launch of the highly anticipated Steam Summer Sale 2020. Here’s all you need need to know about the PC gaming extravaganza.

The biggest Steam sale of the year has just gone live, with huge discounts available right now on some top PC games.

Around 6pm BST the Steam Summer Sale 2020 went live today, with the latest Steam sale running until Thursday July 9.

Discounts on top titles such as Borderlands 3, Destiny 2 and Tabletop Simulator are available right now in the Steam Summer Sale 2020.

The Batman, Bioshock and Dead Island franchises have also got a range of discounts in the Steam Summer Sale 2020.

The next Steam sale could be starting in just a few hours time.

Valve typically don’t announce when is the next Steam sale in advance, but leaks have claimed the Steam Summer Sale 2020 will begin today (Thursday June 25).

The biggest Steam sale of the year is expected to have a start time of 5.55pm BST, which is 12.55pm eastern time and 9.55am pacific time.

If you’re looking for more details on the Steam Summer Sale 2020 – including how long it will run for and what games have been on offer before – then you can find out below.

: Steam Summer Sale 2020 looks set to be kicking off soon, with the most highly anticipated Steam sale of the year set to begin shortly.

Valve has made a habit of not announcing when the next Steam sale is in advance, but leaks have claimed the Steam Summer Sale 2020 will begin this week.

Sources have said the next Steam sale will begin on Thursday June 25, with the Steam Summer Sale 2020 having an end date of Thursday July 9.

The start time for the Steam Summer Sale 2020 is expected to be 9.55am pacific time, 12.55pm eastern time and 5.55pm BST on Thursday June 25.

The major Steam sale should then finish at 10am pacific time, 1pm eastern and 6pm BST on Thursday July 9.

One of those who leaked the start date for the Steam Summer Sale 2020 was Steam Database creator Pavel Djundik.

Back in May he posted: “Chinese sources are saying the Steam summer sale starts on 25th of June. Generally trustworthy, but not fully confirmed.”

Not long afterwards Djundik later added: “Confirmed now, Jun 25 to Jul 9”.

While Twitter user Avi Thour also revealed the start and finish times for the Steam Summer Sale.

On May 8 the @ImThour Twitter posted: “CONFIRMED! The 2020 Summer #Steam Sale runs from 25th June @ 9:55 A.M. Pacific to 9th July @ 10:00 A.M. Pacific. Hold your money boys!”

The Steam Summer Sale is the most anticipated Steam sale of the year, and you can expect some blockbuster discounts offered on top PC games.

Last year the Steam Summer Sale slashed prices of big name games such as Devil May Cry 5, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, Prey and Football Manager 2019.

There were also discounts on the Mortal Kombat, Resident Evil, Dishonored and Tomb Raider franchises.

Ahead of the start of the next Steam sale the digital PC games marketplace is offering discounts on a number of top titles.

Among these games, which are currently in the best sellers list, are Football Manager 2020, Cloudpunk and Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun.

The discounts offered on these titles will expire when the Steam Summer Sale 2020 is rumoured to start.

Shadow Tactics: Blades of the Shogun currently has its highest discount ever on Steam, reduced from £34.99 to just £5.24.

There is also a Bandai Namco publisher sale running right now on Steam which finishes when the Steam Summer Sale 2020 is rumoured to begin.

Great titles that are included in the sale, which are on offer at the moment, include Tekken 7, Soul Calibur VI, Dark Souls 3 and Code Vein.

Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply