US Open tee times: Second round schedule as Brooks Koepka, Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy duel


US OPEN tee times: Tiger Woods is five shots off the lead after the first round at Pebble Beach in California, with Englishman Justin Rose leading the pack. Express Sport is on hand with the tee times for the second round.

US Open tee times: Second round schedule

World No 1 Brooks Koepka is four shots behind leader Rose, whose birdie on the 18th hole saw him end on a 65 and moved him one shot ahead of Rickie Fowler, Xander Schauffele, Louis Oosthuizen and Aaron Wise.

Koepka is seeking his third successive title at this tournament and won the PGA Championship at Bethpage Black last month to take his career tally of majors to four, also becoming the first golfer ever to hold back-to-back titles in two majors at the same time. 

In the same pairing as 2013 winner Rose, Tiger Woods shot one-under par on the first day. Three-time winner Woods is also paired with Jordan Spieth, who ended Thursday on one-over par after going for 71.

Behind Rose and the four-way tie for second, Scott Piercy and Nate Lashley are tied for sixth on four-under par, with Rory McIlroy among those three shots behind after a round of 68. 

Golf fans from across the world will be tuning in for what’s set to be a fascinating weekend of golf as top professionals and amateurs battle it out for glory.

Sky Sports will be providing TV and online live streaming coverage for US Open enthusiasts who are based in the UK.

Meanwhile, BBC Radio 5 Live Sports Extra and BBC Radio 5 Live will be on hand for those fans who want to listen in to developments on the west coast of America.

As with day one, the second-round action gets underway at 2.45pm (BST) today, with the pairing of Spieth, Rose and Woods teeing off at 4:24pm. 

Express Sport is here to provide golf fans with all of the tee times for the US Open first round from Pebble Beach, California.

US Open tee times: Second round schedule

All times BST – (a) denotes amateur, (1) denotes first tee start, (10) denotes tenth tee start

Nate Lashley Renato Paratore Lee Slattery (1)

 Rory Sabbatini Sam Horsfield Roberto Castro (10)

 Joel Dahmen Collin Morikawa Aaron Wise (1)

Cameron Young (a) Marcus Kinhult Brian Stuard (10)

Merrick Bremner Chip McDaniel Cody Gribble (1)

Luke Guthrie Joseph Bramlett Charlie Danielson (10)

 Michael Thorbjornsen (a) Chez Reavie David Toms (1)

Austin Eckroat (a) Alex Noren Charles Howell III (10)

Rafa Cabrera Bello Kevin Na Keegan Bradley (1)

 Thomas Pieters Chesson Hadley Stewart Hagestad (a) (10)

 Jim Furyk Henrik Stenson Brandt Snedeker (1)

Paul Casey Patrick Cantlay Lucas Glover (10)

Luke List Lucas Bjerregaard Branden Grace (1)

Kiradech Aphibarnrat Keith Mitchell Shugo Imahira (10)

Webb Simpson Adam Scott Matt Kuchar (1)

 Francesco Molinari Viktor Hovland (a) Brooks Koepk (10)

 Byeong Hun An Devon Bling (a) Matt Fitzpatrick (1)

 Tony Finau Jimmy Walker Ian Poulter (10)

 Justin Harding Aaron Baddeley Andrew Putnam (1)

 Jordan Spieth Justin Rose Tiger Woods (10)

 Ollie Schniederjans Mikumu Horikawa Anirban Lahiri (1)

Daniel Berger Matt Jones Kodai Ichihara (10)

Daniel Hillier (a) Alex Prugh Zac Blair (1)

Matthieu Pavon Chandler Eaton (a) Callum Tarren (10)

 Hayden Shieh Spencer Tibbits (a) Connor Arendell (1)

 Eric Dietrich Guillermo Pereira Brett Drewitt (10)

 Luis Gagne Sepp Straka Julian Etulain (1)

 Sam Saunders Carlos Ortiz Marcus Fraser (10)

 Dean Burmester Bernd Wiesberger K.H. Lee (1)

 Scott Piercy Erik Van Rooyen Kevin Yu (a) (10)

Clement Sordet Tom Hoge Adri Arnaus (1)

 Ryan Fox Thorbjorn Olesen Emiliano Grillo (10)

 Brian Davis Kevin O’Connell (a) Billy Hurley III (1)

 Scottie Scheffler Matt Parziale (a) Nick Taylor (10)

 Brendon Todd Luke Donald Mike Weir (1)

 Patton Kizzire Jovan Rebula (a) Jason Dufner (10)

 Kyle Stanley Billy Horschel Danny Willett (1)

Haotong Li Bubba Watson J.B. Holmes (10)

Jon Rahm Marc Leishman Rory McIlroy (1)

Zach Johnson Martin Kaymer Ernie Els (10)

Justin Thomas Kevin Kisner Bryson DeChambeau (1)

Si Woo Kim Rickie Fowler Jason Day (10)

Dustin Johnson Phil Mickelson Graeme McDowell (1)

Shane Lowry Tyrrell Hatton Gary Woodland (10)

Hideki Matsuyama Sergio Garcia Tommy Fleetwood (1)

 Cameron Smith Matt Wallace Xander Schauffele (10)

 Jhonattan Vegas Patrick Reed Louis Oosthuizen (1)

C.T. Pan Abraham Ancer Brandon Wu (a) (10)

Rob Oppenheim Rhys Enoch Richard Lee (1)

 Chan Kim Justin Walters Harris English (10)

 Andy Pope Ryan Sullivan Matthew Naumec (1)

 Nick Hardy Noah Norton (a) Andreas Halvorsen (10)

US Open tee times: Second round schedule


About Author

Leave A Reply