Apple has issued an urgent warning after it was revealed that ANYONE can track your location using your iPhone photos – here’s how to turn it off.

0

Apple has issued an urgent warning after it was revealed that ANYONE can track your location using your iPhone photos – here’s how to turn it off.

Anyone can track their location using their iPhone photos, Apple users have been warned.

Data on where you live, work, and visit could be accessed via images on your phone thanks to the automatic setting.

This means that if you send someone an image, they will be able to track your personal data.

You don’t need to be concerned about images shared on social media because the metadata is removed.

However, you may want to remove your location details from images taken on your iPhone and sent to people you don’t know well.

The Sun explains how to get rid of tracking in this article.

A new Do Not Disturb feature, expanded privacy settings, and FaceTime compatibility with PCs and Android devices are all included in the iOS 15 update.

Previously, iPhone users who wanted to learn more about the photos on their devices had to download a third-party app.

However, the Photos app now allows you to access that information directly.

Simply swipe up on the photo to open an information view that shows where you saved it, as well as the shutter speed, location, and device used to capture it.

Importantly, users can now remove your location from photos and videos with greater ease.

To begin, locate the picture in your folder from which you want to remove the location.

Swipe up from there.

Adjust the slider.

Then select No Location from the drop-down menu.

To begin, go to Settings.

After that, click on Privacy.

Location Push Services

Select Camera from the drop-down menu.

Never was a hit.

Photo metadata can be helpful for those who want to organize their photos and find them quickly.

It means that users can use the location to find photos taken on a particular trip.

That means you might not want to turn it off all of the time.

Apple has been contacted by the Sun for comment on the settings.

Call 212 416 4552 or send an email to [email protected]

Follow us on Twitter at @TheSunUS and like us on Facebook at www.facebook.comTheSunUS.

wpcc-script async src=”//www.instagram.com/embed.js”]

The automatic setting means data on where you live, work and visit could be accessed

The automatic setting means data on where you live, work and visit could be accessed

Comments are closed.